x
all questions login
General DNS & Domains Dyn Email Update Clients Dyn Developer

Hi, DynDNS Internet Guide is blocking this website http://www.surfone-peche.com I think it's a false positive. I'm host manager of this website and i don't subscribe to DynDNS services. How can i remove this false positive ?

Thanks for help.

more ▼

asked Feb 25 at 08:11 AM

Maxime\'s gravatar image

Maxime
1 1 1 1

10|600 characters needed characters left

4 answers:

No, it is not blocked by DynDNS. It is however categorized as "Entertainment". Users can choose to block all sites within the "Entertainment" category, for example to prevent employees from wasting work hours on surfing sites related to hobbies.

DynDNS Internet Guide uses Barracuda Network's lookup service to assess what category a domain belongs to. You can check the status of a domain here.

more ▼

answered Feb 25 at 08:59 AM

VikingTiger\'s gravatar image

VikingTiger ♦
11.6k 2 10 124

10|600 characters needed characters left

Your site www.surfone-peche.com is blocked for Internet Guide users having configured to block the Phishing and/or Spyware categories with the following message:

Hostname http://www.surfone-peche.com is blocked in your defense plan.
This is a known "Spyware" web site which is blocked as specified by your Defense Plan. This site points to http://srv1.vaisonet.com, which is Spyware.

See here:

nslookup http://www.surfone-peche.com.
Server:  localhost
Address:  127.0.0.1

Nicht autorisierte Antwort:
Name:    http://srv1.vaisonet.com
Address:  194.242.114.101
Aliases:  http://www.surfone-peche.com

Also, Barracuda Central have categorized www.surfone-peche.com just as "entertainment", but for http://srv1.vaisonet.com they say "The domain name http://srv1.vaisonet.com was found under the following categories: phishing-fraud, spyware".

So, in fact, it is not the CNAME www.surfone-peche.com being categorized this way, but the real domain name srv1.vaisonet.com. You can try to get this reviewed at Barracuda, but this is rather without success, as this is apparently a server hosting multiple websites, not just yours. It seems to be vulnerable enough to host any malicious content, so it's better to keep it blocked, sorry.

more ▼

answered Feb 26 at 05:42 PM

RotBlitz\'s gravatar image

RotBlitz ♦
28.1k 4 14 94

10|600 characters needed characters left

I'm admin of this server too, and it's a false positive, there is no spyware or malware here ! Where can i get more technical data about the reason of this blacklist ? Where can i ask a remove ?

Thanks for help.

more ▼

answered Mar 01 at 07:56 AM

Maxime\'s gravatar image

Maxime
1 1 1 1

Both replies provided relevant links that answer those questions.

Mar 01 at 12:00 PM Cry Havok ♦
10|600 characters needed characters left

Hey, sorry to revive an older post, but I just came across a false positive - http://www.darbyogill.com is being blocked on my plan as a pornography website. It is the website of an irish band, I just brought it up on my phone, no porn on it at all! :) How do I get this fixed?

Thanks, Nathan

more ▼

answered May 31 at 01:44 AM

Scyphus\'s gravatar image

Scyphus
-4

If you read the answers above you'll see the links you need.

May 31 at 09:24 AM Cry Havok ♦

For the time being simply add http://darbyogill.com to your "always allow" list in your defense plan.

May 31 at 12:31 PM RotBlitz ♦
10|600 characters needed characters left
Your answer
osqa.question.ask.tags.preview.show

© 1998-2012  Dynamic Network Services Inc.  -  Legal Notices  -  Privacy Policy  -  Contacts     

Powered by AnswerHub - Enterprise Social Q&A